Glass Ocean - The Remnants of Losing Yourself in Someone Else

Artist: Glass Ocean
Title: The Remnants of Losing Yourself in Someone Else
Release Date: August 21, 2020
Catalog Ref.: WTR024 (CD) / WTR025 (VINYL)


01. Voyage
02. A Dream From Which I May Not Wake
03. Beyond Us
04. Asteroid Blue
05. Burn
06. Soul Slumber
07. Divide
08. Bolero
09. Pride
10. Self and Sacrifice
11. Almaida

The distinctive sound of Sydney’s Glass Ocean has seen fans and critics captivated by their hypnotising blend of eccentric rhythms, reverberating guitar motifs, and off-the-wall pop sensibility engulfed by soulful, anthemic vocals. Armed with a range of dreamy new soundscapes and complex heavy grooves, Glass Ocean will unveil their debut record The Remnants of Losing Yourself in Someone Else worldwide on August 21, 2020 via Wild Thing Records.  

Glass Ocean delivers an album that draws you into the waves of vocalist Tobias Atkins' heartfelt storytelling, which is escorted by trance-inducing heavy grooves, clouds of futuristic synth layers, and far-reaching, punchy guitars. Produced, mixed and mastered by Chris Blancato (Northlane), Glass Ocean's new record also showcases the continued collaboration with ex-founding member Nic Pettersen (Northlane) who co-wrote album tracks VoyageA Dream From Which I May Not WakeSoul SlumberDividePride, and Almaida. Swaying smoothly between genres and influences, the record ushers the listener through the compelling emotions and energy of Tobias Atkins’ personal narrative and magnetising vocal performances.