Ebonivory - The Long Dream I

Artist: Ebonivory
Title: The Long Dream I
Release Date: June 5, 2020
Catalog Ref.: WTR017 (CD) / WTR018 (VINYL)


  1. Introduction
  2. Hanmer Street
  3. Persist
  4. Patting the Black Dog
  5. Cats
  6. A Colour I'm Blind To
  7. Sea Sons
  8. In Reverie
  9. Window Man
  10. Explosions After Dark
  11. Tales of Termina
  12. The Bluegums
  13. Introvection

Hailing from Ballarat in rural Victoria, Australia, Ebonivory deliver an unparalleled mosaic of raw emotion, complex rhythmic devices, and prismatic melody. The uber-talented progressive metal prodigies unleash their highly anticipated new album The Long Dream I worldwide on June 5th 2020, via Wild Thing Records.

The Long Dream I is the first of a two-part concept album, taking the form of scattered memories from a very distant but familiar life, re-living a fever-dream of youth through the lens of lessons learned, and words unsaid. Ebonivory deliver a vision that is pure and unrestrained by musical conformity, often leaving the listener nostalgic, enraged, and paralysed within the span of seconds. Entirely-self produced, mastered by Forrester Savell (Karnivool), and led by singer Charlie Powlett’s emotionally powerful delivery, every song presents a completely unique reimagining of what progressive music is capable of; shifting from the punk-inspired moments of Hanmer Street into the gritty, futuristic soundscapes of Explosions After Dark, and transcendental riffs and passages of Introvection. All the while effortlessly maintaining cohesive melodic bonds, resembling a sequence of dreams.